This Week’s Goals

goal setting Pictures, Images and Photos

I’m a bit late on these, but I made it!

Update on last week’s goals:

1. Workout 4 times (I missed my workouts all last week due to trying not to spread germs. Plus, my breathing was a bit difficult)

2. Write to Compassion child

3. Eye doctor appointment (Ohhh, how I hate this! though I do like the doc)

4. Take a field trip to the library with the boys    We spent all Thurs. morning and then went again for storytime on Friday!

5. Get to bed by 10:30    Umm..I went to opposite direction and didn’t get to bed till 11:30 or later all week!

6. Finish reading current book and read another (I haven’t picked a new one yet)

7. Clear out my “hallway”

8. Make chicken and veggie soup, using my Crock-pot for the first time!

9. Go through boxes in closets and clear out the clutter

10. Mail mom’s birthday card on time

This Week’s Goals:

1. Workout 3 times. I’ve been really struggling with this all month.

2. Read Bible every day

3. Mail Grandpa’s b-day card on time. I struggled with family b-day cards last year and am trying to be on time this year!

4. Write to Compassion child.

5. Clear out 2nd hall closet.

6. Take box of stuff to church and locate places to store items (for kid’s club)

7. Make soup

8. Write a surprise note to someone from my church

9. Work on February’s creative project

10. Have fun! I have a busy weekend coming up, packed with fun get-togethers. A progressive dinner for the 20’s/30’s hosted by the Empty-nesters from my church on Friday. OCC dinner on Saturday. CSO concert immediately after Saturday’s dinner with a great couple from church!

How about you? Any goals for the week?

2 thoughts on “This Week’s Goals

  1. Hi Karen . . . my list of goals is always far longer than I actually accomplish, but here are a few . . . go to my new doctor’s appointment, take care of at least 2 sick kids (and pray no one else gets sick), mail our taxes, mail 2 packages that have been sitting her forever, get the van inspected, homeschool children (the list that goes with that is overwhelming at times all), call hotel about their over-charging, exercise 2 more times (I got one in already), get the house really cleaned after our weekend illnesses, and probably some things I’m forgetting. 🙂 Lists can be great to help get things accomplished. I’m also good at adding more to the list than I can possibly accomplish.

  2. Oh by the way, I love that you can write to Compassion children online now. I had been putting off writing forever and then finally cranked it out online. Yay!

Leave a Reply

