Free lip balm!

Whoo-hoo! I got 4 tubes of Nivea lip balm for free at CVS last week. These will be added to my stash of Operation Christmas Child shoebox items. I consider myself fortunate because these were the last 4 on the shelf (and I needed all four to make this a free deal).

The lip balm was priced at $2.50 each. I used 3 coupons for a total of $5 off. Then, I used a $5 ECB (Extra Care Bucks) from a purchase last week and paid all of $0.65 tax! Plus, I got $5 in ECB back for future purchases (thus cancelling out the $5 ECB I’d spent, making these lip balms truly free).

Leave a Reply

