This Week’s Goals

goal setting Pictures, Images and Photos

In order to help me keep my 2012 goals, I realize I need to plan weekly to meet them. This is because several of my yearly goals are to establish habits. So, I will try to write down my goals every week and update on how I did on the previous week’s goals.

Here are my yearly goals which will always apply to my weekly goals:

1. Spend 10 minutes a day reading the Bible and in prayer. I realize this is very minimal, but for me it’s a vast improvement.

2. Commit to being gluten-free, allowing for one exemption per week (this could be as small as a cracker or bigger like a hamburger bun).

3. Workout 4 times per week. I’ve been doing pretty well, but in December it just didn’t happen.

4. Get to bed by 10:30 and wake up at 6:30. Every day. With very minimal exception.

5. Write on this blog at least once a week.

Confession time!

Last week I did get 4 workouts in and I only slept past 6:30 on one day. I made it to bed by 10:30 on 5 nights, but missed 2. I spent at least 10 minutes in the Bible and prayer 6 nights (I’m most proud of myself for this one)! And I clearly blogged. I did not do so well on staying wheat-free though.

This Week’s Goals:

1. 10 minutes (min.) of Bible reading and prayer every day

2. Be wheat-free

3. Exercise 4 times 

4. Get 5 fruits and veggies every day

5. Get to bed by 10:30 every day (I’m going to focus on this one first since I have to wake up by 6:30 4 out of 7 days for work anyways, making that one not as hard as getting to bed on time) 

6. Write 3 goals for my position as Prayer Coordinator with the area Operation Christmas Child team

7. Watch OCC training video

8. Finish reading The Revelation by Beverly Lewis

9. Clean off and organize 1 side of the kitchen counter

10. Write 1 article for CincyNanny

Leave a Reply

