My Planned Creative Projects for 2012

I’ve decided it will be best if I plan out what my monthly creative project will be, knowing that it could change. Here’s what I’m thinking:

January: A color-matching activity for the boys

February: Finish up a small snowman crosstitch I recently found buried in my desk drawer. I’ve made progress, but need to finish it up.

March: Make a buttoning activity for the toddler (sew buttons onto a piece of felt, then cut holes into smaller pieces of felt so he can button them on)

April: Make Mother’s Day cards

May: Make these adorable bobby pins for some of my OCC shoeboxes

June: Pull out the sewing machine, figure out how to set it up (ha!), and make a rice-filled heating “pad.”

July: Make some scrunchies to go in shoeboxes. This is something I did as a teen and I can show pics after I do it. I never used a pattern, just created it myself. (This link has instructions for making scrunchies and is bascially what I do except that I sew the elastic ends together.)

August: Make tic-tac-toe games out of Altoids boxes for my shoeboxes. (Or maybe I’ll do this one instead)

September:  Make a t-shirt bracelet (again, for shoeboxes!)

October: Make a light table/box for use at work. This link provides linkage to a blog which then links to numerous methods for making a light table/box. I don’t know which method I’ll do yet.

November: Finish packing OCC shoeboxes. Trust me, it take creativity to fit everything in!

December: Put up my Christmas tree. I haven’t done this in 4 years (since my first Christmas in Cincy).

There you have it! My planned projects for the year. Of course, they’ll probably be several others as well and everything could change. But, at least I’m trying to plan ahead. What are you hoping to create this year?

Leave a Reply

