Counting my blessings

This is my 100th post! It’s certainly taken me long enough to get to it, though. I thought I’d take this post to list some of the things I’m thankful for today.

 

1. The Father, Son and Holy Spirit (or does that count as 3?)

2. A great full-time job, which provides for my needs

3. God’s perfectly-timed provision of a new part-time job which fits in beautifully with my schedule

4. Beth S. returning to NHBC and taking over piano-playing for me! Perfect timing too as I won’t be able to practice Wed. afternoons anymore, due to the job.

5. A mom who loves me no matter what and is always willing to chat.

6. A wonderful family

7. A great church family

8. Air conditioning (it’s hot today!)

9. No cavities at the dentist

10. Meeting my doctor’s 15 lb weight-loss goal!

11. The new energy I have being gluten-free

12. Books–I love reading

 

There’s lots more that I’m thankful for, but those things are at the top of my list today. Have you counted your blessings today?

Leave a Reply

