One of my favorite places

is Camp Li-Lo-Li! And I’m going to be there very, very soon. It’s been 2 years and I can’t wait. I definitely loved it as a camper, but I like it even more as a staff member.

It was a pleasant surprise when I found out I’d be able to go this year (I hadn’t expected to) and I am so grateful for my wonderful employers.

 

Planning has been a bit tricky as I have to bring a bunch of food with me this time around, but I got my eyes on the menu and that helped. It’s going to be hard though to constantly turn down desserts and other goodies in front of my face. Wish me luck! I’m also in a position I’ve never held before: security. We’ll see how it goes, but I should get LOTS of walking in!

Leave a Reply

