Super savings

Last week, there were some great deals at both Kroger and Meijer. I had not truly been grocery shopping for about 2 months (besides milk, fruit, and veggies)! So it was definitely stock-up time.

At Meijer, I got 8 boxes of General Mills cereal for $6! True, they are the smaller sizes, but that’s still a good deal. Kraft singles came out at 2/$1, and 2 containers of Country Crock cost a mere $0.40. Altogether, I spent $90.12 and saved $74.80.

At Kroger, I got a bunch of Cadbury Creme Eggs and Reese’s Peanut Butter Eggs for free! Well, they weren’t truly free as I bought coupons via ebay. I paid about $0.15 each. I’ll be using these as hand-outs at Kid’s Club. I got 2 boxes of Fiber One chewy bars for $2.08 and an 8-pack of Bounty paper towels for $3. 50. Altogether, I spent $37.66 and saved $96.78!!!

I’m pretty happy with my shopping and I’m now well-stocked for quite a while.

Leave a Reply

