Happy Thanksgiving!

Happy Thanksgiving to all.

This year is definitely odd for me as my dad (of course) isn’t here and my brother was unable to get off work on Friday in order to travel to near NYC to be with my Mom’s family. It’s just a bit quieter and smaller around.

Tuesday night I drove to Cleveland and then on Wednesday Mom and I hopped in the car for a nice 8 hour trip. It went quite smoothly and we made it peacefully! On Saturday, we have to head back and then I get home Sunday night. Altogether, I’ll have been in a car for about 26 hours. It’s totally worth it to be with family though.

I hope that you’re able to be with family or friends this weekend and that you all have a blessed Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

