Eating from the Pantry: Week 1

Well, it’s actually been a bit over a week. But anywho…my grand grocery total for the last week (including today): $5.13. I bought a Twix bar at Walmart, 1 gallon of milk, 2 bananas, and 1 bag of baby carrots. Money spent at restaurants: $0!!! First time in quite a while that I haven’t eaten out at least once a week.

Sure, it helps that I was on a Cheerios and graham cracker diet for about 3 days in the last 10 (due to illness). And, I had a women’s retreat at my church (dinner, breakfast, and lunch) and a party (dinner again). Free (well the retreat cost some) food is always welcome. Plus, I gained a few pounds of applesand a jar of red plum jam thanks to my parents.

Week 1 was quite successful. 3 more to go!

Leave a Reply

