Shopping deals!

It was a great shopping week for me this week. First, I used up my $5 catalina at Bigg’s from the Kraft deal that was on a few weeks ago. For an additional $2.09, I got the Sunday paper, 3 bananas, 5 lb apples, 2 ears of corn, and 1 package of Dole fruit cups. Not the best deal-wise, but it was free! And I technically saved 72%.

Then, there was Kroger!

IMG_3120

Not the best picture (and there’s some plastic bags in the background), but I think you can see everything. I saved 60%!!! I paid only $17.72!

12 boxes of Chicken/Hamburger Helper–I think I’ll be fed for a while. 3 1/2 gallons of milk, 2 boxes Toaster Strudel, 2 boxes Chewy granola bars, 2 boxes Cheerios, 2 boxes Life, eggs, and 1 bag Simply Potatoes. Not a bad haul at all.

Leave a Reply

