Teen One 2009

Below are some pictures from Camp Li-Lo-Li. For protection purposes, I’m not included any photos of the children I worked with, but trust me, they were a cute handful!

IMG_2917

IMG_2902

IMG_2932

My living quarters for the week. Bunny Camp..equipped with an oven, fridge, microwave, washer, and dryer! And 15 kids.

IMG_2930

The Lodge–where we all eat.

IMG_3062

The store, where one can buy candy, ice cream, and Camp stuff (shirts, mugs, tote bags, etc.)

IMG_2867

The Corral…self-explanatory, I think.

IMG_3063

Our “waterfront.” We used to swim in it, but New York health insisted we build a pool several years ago. Now, there’s canoes, kayaks, and paddle boats, along with fishing and a zipline.

IMG_2864

The caboose and, in the corner, the archery range. I used to hold Archery Instructor certification and spent hours at this range (being the one in charge, of course!).

IMG_2898

The chapel, with covered wagon out front. They built a new, expanded roof a few years ago and this was my first time seeing it. It’s quite nice, with a bench all along that front railing.

IMG_2866

Taken while at the corral, looking towards the main part of camp. We only had one stormy day, and it actually only rained a bit.

I never went back into the cabin area, as I had no need to. I could show more pics, but this is getting pretty long, so we’ll stop.

Thanks for taking my tour of Li-Lo-Li!

Leave a Reply

