Grocery deals!

I got some good deals today at Bigg’s and Kroger! I also shopped Meijer this week, but the deals weren’t quite as good.

IMG_3111

My Kroger trip.

Total: $33.67 (before sales), $23.64 with Kroger’s sale prices. Then…

Kroger was running a deal where you buy 4 Kellogg’s products, you get 2 gallons of milk for FREE! I had coupons for Rice Krispies from Vocalpoint (1 box free and $1 off each of the other 3 boxes), really sweetening this deal! Therefore, -$8.68.

I had $1 off the lunchmeat, and a BOGO for the Velveeta cups. -$3.08

I also used my Free Chocolate Friday coupon for the candy. -$0.79

Buying 2 Velveeta cups, resulted in a $1 catalina at the register.

Grand total: $12.92 and $1 coupon! (So, you could argue only $11.92)

On to Bigg’s:

IMG_3116

I took advantage of the Kraft deal: Buy $25, get a $5 catalina and send in for a $20 rebate check. Using coupons (included 2 for Buy 1 Ritz, get 1 Wheat Thins free!), I made about $4. Not a bad deal at all!

Leave a Reply

