Teen One 2009

Camp went beautifully! I was so nervous about the number of children I was to have, but God was in control, as always. I ended up having 15 children and 3 adults sleeping in the Bunny camp. Then, we had 2 children who joined us on a part-time basis.

The other two adults were the mothers of all the children under 8 years old (except the 2 part-timers), so I really only had to look out for 9 pre-teens. They quickly proved themselves trustworthy, so I was able to allow them to do things on their own. It was probably the easiest week I’ve had at camp (while being responsible for children)! God is so good. I’ll put some pictures up soon. I promise.

On other things, I started my new job this week and so far, so good.

Leave a Reply

