Waiting

Right now, I’m waiting. Waiting for camp (one week: yikes!). Waiting to hear back about a new job. Waiting to see if there are any more bedbugs in my apartment. Okay, well not really waiting for that last one so much as hoping that there aren’t!

Anyhow, my biggest thing right now is waiting to hear about a job. I have three good leads: 2 which still need further interviewing, 1 which I’m done and now just waiting to see if it’s offered. I hate waiting. Particularly when I’m waiting for direction. Thankfully, I know the One who has direct control of my life. I know that He is faithful and that He will make it all work for His glory and my good. Even if I can’t see it now. So, I’ll keep waiting. Because, afterall, what else can I do?

Leave a Reply

