It’s been a while

So, last weekend (the 15-16), I had a great weekend with absolutely nothing to do on Saturday! I got much accomplished and had a refreshing time. This weekend I still had only about a 2-hour commitment on Saturday, but I didn’t get as much done. Basically, I was busy completing my shoeboxes for Operation Christmas Child and relaxing. Sunday, however, was extremely busy! I started the day by picking up my Little Sis and taking her to church with me. Yep, all 3.5 hours! She only had to be with the adults for one hour though and did very well. Afterwards, we loaded 50 shoeboxes into my car (way to go church!) and delivered them to the drop-off point. We then had a very yummy lunch at IHOP (try the Pecan Struesel Coffecake Pancakes) and then went to see The Cheetah Girls in concert. I had gotten free tickets from Big Brother, Big Sister so I only had to pay parking! We had to leave the concert a bit earlier and after I dropped her off, I had to scoot over to rehearsal for the Christmas show. I finally got home again over 12 1/2 hours after I had left. Whew! I’m ready for this Thanksgiving week with family!

Leave a Reply

