Today is a new day

Every now and then I just have to remind myself that it is a new day and I get a new chance to do things right. You might be asking yourself, “oooh, what’d she do?” Nothing. In fact, I had a great weekend. I spent time with my little sis, made it to the special teaching meetings at church Saturday evening, was invited to someone’s house for Sunday lunch, and had a good show rehearsal. I just felt the need to remember that today is a new day.

Okay, savings alert time! The great sale going on at Kroger is continuing this week! Good news for me as I never made it for the second trip I intended to go on. Basically, there’s a number of items on sale. Plus, if you buy 10 of these misc. items, you get an addition $5 off. Then, add in coupons (paper and internet) and ecoupons (www.shortcuts.com). You can grab some great deals. Check out Moneysavingmom and her links for a breakdown of deals

TonightI get to go “Grazin’ with the Girls.” I’m very much looking forward to an evening of great Applebee’s food and chit-chat with the girls. Here’s to a new day and the chance to start again!

Leave a Reply

