The difference in knowing

So, for about a month now, my head has known Obama would win. I could see it by the polls, by talking to the people around me, and by the excitement he’s stirred. I still held onto hope in my heart though that McCain might overcome. Yesterday, as I stood in record lines (I only had an hour wait), my knowing began to move from my head to my heart. Then, as I watched Elizabeth Dole lose NC, I knew for sure Obama would win. However, a little glimmer must’ve remained. Because, after turning on the news this morning and having it confirmed, I felt the difference between “knowing” and knowing.

However, God is still in control, prayer still works, and Jesus will come to take us home. Therefore, I have hope.

Leave a Reply

