Cooking day

In the manner of moneysavingmom  ‘s baking day, I held a mini-cooking day. A little over a week ago I had purchased over 6 pounds of chicken (it was on sale for $1.99/lb). Being single, it was time for me to start freezing this. I decided to pre-cook and freeze 2 pounds of cut chicken for use in Chicken Helper. I then changed my mind and used one pound to actually make a box of Helper. I tossed in a bag of broccoli and was able to freeze 4 servings. So, now I have 4 frozen meals and  frozen pre-cooked chicken to quickly make another box of Chicken Helper! Tomorrow, I intend to bake muffins to freeze and make a batch of Hamburger Helper. I’d do it now, but the beef’s still frozen. Plus, it’s time to get ready for rehearsal. Off I go!

Leave a Reply

