My new job

A little after one week, and I still feel I’ve made a good move. I don’t miss the children yet, but I’m sure I will at some point. I have my own office (with walls and a door and everything!) and have been busy reading, reading, and reading some more. My eyes are definitely tired at the end of the day. I totally understand why women buy the cucumber cooling gel stuff! I work in a small office (there’s just 6 people), a satellite of a much larger non-profit.

I’m part of a Christmas show. Just when I thought I’d take some time off, the world of “show” came calling. This is just a short show, mainly singing. It’s kinda a traveling showchoir. Like what you may see at amusement parks (without the sets). We’ll perform as hired at nursing homes, company parties, mall events, etc. Just a little something to keep me extra busy.

I sell Mary Kay now and have for about 6 weeks. I haven’t done too much with it, but would love to start having some parties and/or facials! To find your way to great beauty products, head over to: http://www.marykay.com/kmusclow

Leave a Reply

