My “big” news

So, after living here just over a year and really liking it, I’m staying put! However, I am changing jobs. I have enjoyed working where I do, but am ready to take a break from teaching. Therefore, I’m moving into the field of childcare resource. It’s a nonprofit, but has been around for a long while and has stable funding sources. I’m actually taking a paycut, but do get more vacation time. I’m excited to experience “office life” (though it’s a small office) and being able to use the bathroom without having to call another person in! I feel pretty comfortable with this move, though it hasn’t been as obvious to me as moving to Cincy was last year. But, God’s in control and I trust that, as I try to please Him, He will direct me.

Leave a Reply

